MINUTES OF THE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING OF VANCOUVER RECITAL SOCIETY (the "Society") HELD ONLINE VIA ZOOM, ON THE 22nd DAY OF FEBRUARY, 2022, AT 5:30PM.

PRESENT IN PERSON OR BY TELEPHONE CONFERENCE:

See attached list of attendees.

Chair and Secretary of the Meeting

Stephen Schachter acted as Chair and Susan Wong Lim as Secretary of the meeting.

Notice of Meeting

The Chair stated that the Secretary had provided proof of mailing on February 7, 2022 of the notice calling the meeting and the other requisite material to all members of record, which was available for inspection upon request.

<u>Quorum</u>

The Secretary advised that a quorum of three members was present in person or by telephone conference.

Minutes of Last Annual General Meeting

The Chair stated that the last annual general meeting of members was held on February 18, 2021 and a copy of the minutes of such meeting was available for inspection upon request.

The Chair noted that there was a recording error on the minutes, and that in fact Christine Mills was elected to a two-year term at the AGM in 2021 and that a correction should be made to the minutes of that meeting.

UPON MOTION DULY MADE, IT WAS RESOLVED that the minutes of the 2021 annual general meeting be approved with the correction noted above.

Financial Statements

UPON MOTION DULY MADE, IT WAS RESOLVED that the financial statements of the Society for the fiscal year ended August 31, 2021, together with the report of the auditors be and are hereby received.

Appointment of Auditor

UPON MOTION DULY MADE, IT WAS RESOLVED that Baker Tilly WM LLP be and are hereby appointed auditors of the Society to hold office until the close of the next annual general meeting or until a successor is appointed.

Directors' Report

UPON MOTION DULY MADE, IT WAS RESOLVED that the Directors' Report be received.

Election of Directors

The Chair noted that the following directors are currently serving a two-year term and will continue to serve as directors for the coming year:

AMG\86168.DOCX

Stephen R. SchachterMamie AngusDr. Yoram MinnesSusan Wong LimJim SmithValerie HunterChristine MillsThe Chair then asked for nominations for directors of the Society and the following persons were nominated

for a two-year term:

Jessica Yan Macintosh

Casey Ching

Jared Dawson

UPON MOTION DULY MADE, IT WAS RESOLVED that the following persons be and are hereby elected directors of the Society to hold office for a two-year term or until their successors are elected or appointed, subject to the provisions of the Society's Bylaws, namely:

Jessica Yan Macintosh

Casey Ching

Jared Dawson

The Chair then advised that as a result of the foregoing elections, the directors for the coming year would consist of the following persons:

Stephen R. Schachter Susan Wong Lim Christine Mills Jared Dawson Mamie Angus Jim Smith Jessica Yan Macintosh Dr. Yoram Minnes Valerie Hunter Casey Ching

Other Business

There being no further business, the meeting then terminated.

CHAIR