Stay Tuned!

Sign up to get free in-depth coverage on up and coming artist and more!


Board of Directors

Vancouver Recital Society Board of Directors
(as of February 22, 2015)

  • Jean Hodgins, president
  • Stephen Schachter, vice president
  • Tony Yue, treasurer
  • Gloria Tom, secretary
  • Maryke Gilmore
  • Poul Hansen
  • Rebecca Hunter
  • Christine Mills
  • Mary Jane Mitchell
  • Tobin Robbins

Notice of Annual General Meeting of Members of the Vancouver Recital Society (the “Society”)

The Board of Directors of the Society hereby gives notice that the Annual General Meeting of the Society will be held at the Vancouver Playhouse (Salon A) on February 19, 2017 at 1pm, for the following purposes:

  1. To receive the report of the directors to members;
  2. To receive the financial statements of the Society of the period ended August 31, 2016, and the auditor’s report thereon;
  3. To appoint an auditor for the Society for the ensuing year;
  4. To elect directors of the Society to hold office until the conclusion of the next annual general meeting of the Society; and
  5. To consider special resolutions to adopt new bylaws for the Society, as set out in the notice of special resolutions; and
  6. To transact such other business as may properly come before the meeting.

Members wishing to make nominations of candidates for election should do so in writing, by the end of business on Friday, February 10. Nominations should be sent to:

Jean Hodgins, President
Vancouver Recital Society
301-601 Cambie Street
Vancouver, BC V6B 2P1

The following names have been put forward for consideration:

  • Mamie Angus
  • Yoram Minnes
  • Susan Wong Lim

Following the business of the meeting, Leila will provide a preview of the artists included in the 2017-18 Season.

Materials under consideration at the meeting can be found by following the links below: