Stay Tuned!

Sign up to get free in-depth coverage on up and coming artist and more!






Sunday, Apr 6, 2025 | 3:00 pm
Vancouver Playhouse
Map & Directions

Available in the following subscription packages:
  • Build Your Own

Pre-concert Talk at 2:15pm

Captivating musicianship and compelling expressive integrity will be at the forefront when Jean-Guihen Queyras and Alexander Melnikov return to the VRS. Both artists are celebrated and respected international soloists, but clearly these friends enjoy making music together. As long-time musical collaborators, they’ve released recordings of Beethoven’s cello sonatas and, more recently, Chopin and Rachmaninov’s cello sonatas, both of which received rave reviews from critics. Queyras and Melnikov last appeared on our stage as a duo for our wonderful ‘Winterlude’ series in 2017. We can’t wait to welcome them back!

BEETHOVEN: Sonata for Cello and Piano No. 4 in C major, Op. 102, No. 1
BEETHOVEN: Sonata for Cello and Piano No. 5 in D major, Op. 102, No. 2
DEBUSSY: Sonata for Cello and Piano in D minor
RACHMANINOV: Sonata for Cello and Piano in G minor, Op. 19

“Queyras and Melnikov sustained the intimacy of the music with playing of extraordinary refinement.” — The Guardian

Ticket prices: A: $88 B: $63 C: $28

BUY 3 concerts or more and receive a 15% discount
BUY 5 concerts or more and receive a 20% discount
BUY 8 concerts or more and receive a 25% discount

Season sponsor:







Concert sponsor: Stephen M. Fitterman


Additional Support: