Stay Tuned!

Sign up to get free in-depth coverage on up and coming artist and more!


The Vertavo String Quartet with

Paul Lewis


Sunday, Nov 9, 2014 | 3:00 pm
Chan Centre for the Performing Arts
Map & Directions

Available in the following subscription packages:
  • Classic Afternoons Series at the Chan Centre
  • Super Classic


“The whole concert was treasurable, the musicianship impeccable, and over all shone the extraordinary beauty of the Vertavo players’ tone.” — Seattle Post-Intelligencer

Acclaimed British pianist Paul Lewis returns to the Chan Centre to perform with fellow musicians and frequent collaborators, the Vertavo String Quartet. Originally formed in Norway, the quartet has captivated audiences all over the world with dynamic and deeply thoughtful performances.

Øyvor Volle, violin
Annabelle Meare, violin
Berit Cardas, viola
Bjørg Lewis, cello


MOZART: Piano Concerto in A major, K.414 arr. for piano and string quartet

BARTÓK: String Quartet No. 6

DVOŘÁK: Piano Quintet No. 2 in A major, Op. 81


Concert sponsor:

Elaine Adair


In association with: